RAVEN LORD Signs With Mausoleum Records

Posted by on Oct 27, 2012 in News, Press, Promotion

Multinational metallers RAVEN LORD have signed a two album deal with Mausoleum Records. The group’s debut album, “Descent to the Underworld“, is scheduled for a release January 25, 2013 in Europe and February 12, 2013 in North America.

The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:
Raven Lord - Descent to the Underworld
01. The rebel
02. Attila the Hun
03. Let the show go on
04. Seal of the cross
05. Settle the score
06. Promised Land
07. Black Friar
08. World out of steel
09. Revelation
10. Metal Knights
11. Sun God

The CD was mixed by acclaimed Swedish producer Fredrik Nordström (AT THE GATES, ARCH ENEMY, NIGHTRAGE, IN FLAMES, DREAM EVIL, OPETH) and mastered by US mastering engineer Maor Appelbaum (SEPULTURA, HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ANGRA, DOKKEN). The cover artwork for the effort (see below) was made by Caio CaldasCadiesArt“, who has previously worked with DORO, PAUL D’IANNO, SEVEN KINGDOMS, DOMINANZ and VIOLET SUN, among others.

The brand new song “Black Friar“, can be streamed below:

RAVEN LORD just recently added Joe Stump (HOLY HELL, REIGN OF TERROR) as their lead guitarist to their ranks.

Unashamedly wearing their heavy metal roots on their leather-studded sleeves, RAVEN LORD combine the classic metal feel of the past with the fresh aggression of the present. Thunderous bass lines, pounding drums and explosive riffs blend with distinct heavy, melodic vocals to create driving and memorable songs.

Raven Lord Metal Band 2012
Joe Stump (HOLYHELL, REIGN OF TERROR) – Lead Guitar
George Karafotis (VERMILLION DAYS, OPERATION X) – Guitar
Jamie Mallender (TONY MARTIN) – Bass
Lawrence “Larry” Paterson (BLAZE BALEY, STUKA SQUADRON) – Drums
[to be announced] – Keyboards

Raven Lord Pure Metal

Details of live dates, including some high-profile shows for the Summer 2013, are expected to be announced soon.

Mausoleum Records

1 Comment

There are no comments on this post yet