DAMNATION ANGELS Reveal New Song “Rewrite The Future”

UK symphonic metal band DAMNATION ANGELS have released a new song  “Rewrite The Future“. The track is taken from their impending third album ‘Fiber Of Our Being‘, which is due for release on 31st July 2020. The song can be streamed via YouTube below.

[arve url=”https://youtu.be/9J5LemcnUsc” title=”DAMNATION ANGELS – Rewrite The Future” description=”DAMNATION ANGELS Have Releases New Songs – Rewrite The Future” upload_date=”2020-7-24″ thumbnail=”17705″ duration=”5M40S” /]

DAMNATION ANGELS have recently released a music video for the title track ‘Fiber Of Our Being‘: https://youtu.be/7GByKwBpgNg, a lyric video for ‘More Than Human‘: https://youtu.be/KbYcQJca5QA and a music video for ‘A Sum Of Our Parts‘: https://youtu.be/lRMm7l4tSEA.

If you like progressive, but still catchy melodic Symphonic Metal, which can also take it easy and emotional, this is the right choice for you. 10/10 Metal-Heads.de

Damnation Angels ‘Fiber Of Our Being’ is a precision landing like a perfect ski-jump. The brits are already on the top. – 10/10 Metal-Only.de

Must have for fans of Symphonic Powermetal. 9/10 – Rock-Garage.com

For fans of KAMELOT, VANISHING POINT or DYNAZTY. 9.5/10 – Rockmagazine.net

Elegance of workmanship, thrilling melodies, a combination of tradition and modernity is something that distinguishes the composer’s genius. 10/10 – Metal Melodic Sound

What Damnation Angels have achieved on this record, though, cannot be understated. All of the tracks on this album are meticulously crafted and richly composed. 9/10 – The Prog Mind

The album is the first to feature vocal powerhouse Iggy Rod (Azeroth) and bassist Nic Southwood who joined after the release of the album “The Valiant Fire“. Alongside the release will be the bands first ever music video, directed by Sitcom Soldiers (The DarknessFeeder). 2020 promises to be their biggest year yet.

Track list:

1. More Than Human
2. Railrunner
3. Fiber Of Our Being
4. Our Last Light
5. Rewrite The Future
6. Fractured Amygdala
7. Greed And Extinction
8. Remnants Of A Dying Star
9. A Sum Of Our Parts

Damnation Angels - Fiber Of Our Being

CD + Digital pre-save/order link: http://smarturl.it/DAFiberpreorder

In 2020 DAMNATION ANGELS returns with their highly anticipated new album “Fiber Of Our Being” which was mixed and mastered by Scott Atkins at Grindstone Studios (Cradle Of FilthVaderAmon Amarth). The cover art was made by Sabercore23art.


William Graney – Lead Guitar, backing vocals, synth/orchestration
Iggy Rodriguez – Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
John Graney – Drums
Nic Southwood – Bass, Backing vocals

Damnation Angels Metal Band

With a nifty brand of gothy symphonic metal, I sense that greatness awaits” Bruce Dickinson

Formed in Britain late 2006, DAMNATION ANGELS set out to create a new benchmark in symphonic metal.

The band began by releasing their debut e.p Shadow Symphony in 2009, receiving rave reviews from critics stating that the band are “the brightest spark to emerge upon the UK scene in a very long time” and are “comparable with mega acts such as Avantasia and Blind Guardian“. Following the release the band struck a deal with Radtone Records (Japan) and released their debut album “Bringer Of Light” in Japan. A worldwide release followed in 2013 when the band struck a multi album deal with Massacre Records (Germany).

Bringer Of Light gained acclaim and topped Amazon charts worldwide, breaking into the top 100 downloads for all music in Germany. The success and reception of Bringer Of Light propelled the band to play outside of the UK for the very first time at the prestigious ProgPower USA Festival and a European tour with Andromeda.

The bands follow up album “The Valiant Fire” was released in 2015 followed by back to back European tours with progmetal legends Threshold. The album again received rave reviews, featured in magazines and press with Metal Hammer‘s Dom Lawson stating “The gleaming grandeur of new album “The Valiant Fire” marking them out as meticulous masters of the form“.