Graveyard Shifters signs with Eternal Sound

Finnish crust punk ‘n’ rollers GRAVEYARD SHIFTERS signs with German label Eternal Sound Records. The debut EP “Brainwashed by Moonshine” is scheduled for a release on 31st of October in Europe/UK. The debut EP will be released in Europe/UK in a stylish Digipack CD and as well in Finland 150 units limited edition 10″ Vinyl. The Vinyl release will be handled by Finnish, Inverse Records.

Graveyard Shifters Cover


1. Chicken Cage Of Terror
2. A Good Day To Die Hard & Loud
3. Graveyard Shifters (Necromance)
4. Molotov Cocktail
5. Play The Victim

The EP includes five catchy and powerful songs that will blow your mind! If you are fan of KVELERTAK, THE HELLACOPTERS, TURBONEGRO, AC/DC or DISFEAR you should definitely check out this band and their upcoming release! GRAVEYARD SHIFTERS includes members from Finnish modern metallers Re-Armed.


J. Matilainen – Lead vocals
J. Sumkin – Bass and backup vocals
A. Salmenoja – Drums, percussions and backup vocals
V. Vainionpää – Guitars and backup vocals
H. Kansonen – Guitars

Graveyard Shifters

The GRAVEYARD SHIFTERS started in the fall of 2013 with singer J. Matilainen and drummer A. Salmenoja being abducted by alien invaders from the sky. Our heroes we’re forced to return back to Earth and make a change to the nowadays ‘polished music’ that infects our planet from all corner of the globe. Their mission: to create new music to blow YOUR mind.

This is only to be the begining of the GRAVEYARD SHIFTERS tale and their relentless lust for music and partying. Since their formation the band recorded their debut EP “Brainwashed by Moonshine” which self-financed by recycling the empty beer bottles from the rehearsal rooms floor.

Graveyard Shifters Logo