MarysCreek Signs With Rock’N’Growl

Sweden heavy rockers MarysCreek inks management deal with Rock’N’Growl. After a couple of years of absence, MarysCreek is back and working on their sophomore album. MarysCreek presents heavy rock arrangements and catchy melodies with a scandinavian melancholic twist.

MarysCreek recently released a new EP “Incubic Twin“, featuring five brand new tunes. Mixed by Henrik Edenhed (Robyn, Cesars Palace, Dead By April) and Sebastian Forslund (Staireo, Night Flight Orchestra). The lyrics video for the song ‘Remission Of Sin‘ can be viewed below.

MarysCreek are:

Mats Nilsson – Vocals
Stefan Halldin – Drums
Jonas Hallberg – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Peter Bergkvist – Guitars
Roger Blomberg – Bass

Marys Creek Band

MarysCreek was founded by Mats Nilsson & Stefan Halldin in 2004 with the intention to create an outfit blending the modern heavy rock of today with the Swedish tradition of strong melodies catchy choruses. The band signed their record deal with the German major label, MTM Music in 2006.

The debut album “Some Kind of Hate“, produced by Fredrik Nordström (In Flames, Soilwork, The Haunted, Opeth and Dream Evil) was released 2007 by MTM Music and received great responses. MarysCreek  have shared stage with many artists, like Takida, Evergrey, Crusified Barbara, Dead by April, Uriha Heep, The Poodles, Fatal Smile, to name a few.

MarysCreek courageously blends modern heavy metal with the classic melodies of Scandinavian pop tradition to form a fresh and unique sound. The ambition is to take the best of the two worlds: a heavy rock foundation consisting of fat, distorted guitars and huge drums with a delicious topping of pop-flavored song melodies arranged with multi layered vocal arrangements.

Marys Creek Logo Black