MAX PIE Release ‘Lucy’ Single & Music Video

The first single and video taken from the upcoming album 'Passengers'

Belgium based progressive power metal band MAX PIE have released a single and music video for ‘Lucy‘ feat. Simone Mularoni (SunstormDGM), the song is taken from their fourth opus, ‘Passengers‘which was released December 3rd via Rock City Music Label. The YouTube video can be viewed below.

MAX PIE invites us to embark on a powerful, epic power prog with grandiose orchestrations and sharp riffs. A journey through varied atmospheres where each title will take you to the confines of a rich and surprising universe.

Max Pie Lucy

The album can be ordered here:

Max Pie Passengers


1.2. Ignition + A Thousand and One Lives
3. Lucy feat. Simone Mularoni (SunstormDGM)
4. Only the Silence Remains
5. Grains of Sand
6. Breath of the World
7. Ariadne’s Thread
8. Last Goodbye
9. Drawing the Future
10. Love for Sale
11. Passengers

Featuring Simone Mularoni (SunstormDGM) on “Lucy”.

The album was recorded and produced by MAX PIE. Mixed by Thibaut Basely. Mastering by Simone Mularoni (SunstormDGM) at Domination Studio. Artwork by Thibaut Basely & Michael Callewaert.

Max Pie Band


Tony Carlino – Lead vocals
Thibaut Basely – Guitars, Keys, Backing vocals
Lucas Boudina – Bass, Backing vocals
Sylvain Godenne – Drums, Backing vocals

Founded in 2005, Max Pie originally played classic Hard Rock / Metal in the vein of Deep Purple and Whitesnake. Max Pie gradually evolved into the progressive heavy metal group they are today characterized by extraordinary power and epic melodies. Like most bands, Max Pie underwent a number of inevitable line-up changes, but continued to write, rehearse and build step by step, a loyal following through his albums, a rigorous touring schedule and an impressive stage presence.

Original member Tony Carlino (singer) has been joined by Sylvain Godenne (drums), Damien Di Fresco (guitars) and Lucas Boudina (bass guitar). With this powerful line-up inspired by Dream Theater, Symphony X, Max Pie is creating his most inventive and ambitious material!

In 2009 they started writing original songs, then in 2011 their first album “Initial Process” was released. The band featured him on tour as the opening act for Jon Oliva’s Pain in 2012.

The same year, Max Pie began to compose the second album: “Eight Pieces One World”. This second opus has been performed on many big stages and festivals as support of SymphonyX, Jon Oliva’s Pain, Fates Warning, Avantasia, Queensrÿche, Anthrax and many more !!

In 2015, Max Pie made his comeback with a brand new album: “Odd Memories”. This one is more progressive, more melodic and more powerful than ever. The album was a critical and commercial success in Europe and the U.S.A., both with the Prog-Rock crowd and hard and heavy rock fans in general. March 2016. Due to certain changes in Damien’s life and in order not to hinder the progress of the band, Max Pie have decided by mutual agreement to end their collaboration

April 2016, Thibaut Basely is confirmed as a new guitarist and permanent member of the group. The new line-up is stronger than ever, ready to take on the stages.

After 4 years of silence in studio, but touring a lot around Europe, Max Pie is back with a new album “Passengers”.