Mean Streak ‘Tear Down The Walls’ Video

Swedish traditional heavy metal band, MEAN STREAK, have released a lyric video for ‘Tear Down The Walls‘, the track is taken from their fourth album, Blind Faith,  due out in Europe via ROAR Rock Of Angels Records on June 2rd, in Japan via Marquee/Avalon incl. one exclusive bonus track on May 31st and in USA via HighVolMusic on June 16th.

MEAN STREAK recently released a music video for ‘Caught In The Crossfire‘, which can be viewed below:

MEAN STREAK‘s new album ‘Blind Faith‘ will be available in Europe on CD, as gatefold blue LP, limited to 350 copies and gatefold gold LP, limited to 150 copies via ROAR Rock Of Angles Records on June 2rd. Pre-orders are open now:

Mean Streak and Blind Faith should be considered a guitar-centered band and album. If you like sharp riffage and ripping guitar solos, Mean Streak delivers the goods. 4.5/5 (

In any event, this is top-shelf classic metal with songs that rip, but remain in your conscience long after initial listens. 9/10 (PowerPlay Magazine UK)

Terrific Heavy/Power Metal ! Stand out tracks ‘Tears of the blind‘ and ‘Caught in The crossfire‘ ! 7/10 (Sweden Rock Magazine)

Classic Metal with great passion! Must listen for every 80s metal fan out there ! 5/7 (Metal Hammer Germany)
This album is not only recommended to those who can’t cope with the world’s instabilities but also to everyone looking for a fresh approach to solid, hand-crafted, classic heavy metal. 4/5 (KNAC.COM)

Mean Streak with their brand new “Blind Faith” delivers a loud, heavy, guitar-driven and with a late 80’s classic metal vibe record that can’t be missed by any serious metal freak out there !!! 8.5/10 (Heavy Paradise)

Mean Streak CD Vinyl

Blind Faith’ was produced by Peter Andersson and Max Norman, mixed by Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne, Armored Saint, Megadeth, Y&T) and mastered by Thomas “Plec” Johansson (Soilwork, Onslaught, Armageddon, Degradead, Dynazty).

The tracklist of “Blind Faith” is follows:

1. Blood Red Sky
2. Animal In Me
3. Retaliation Call
4. Settle The Score
5. Tear Down The Walls
6. Tears Of The Blind
7. Love Is A Killer
8. Come Undone
9. Fire At Will
10. Caught In The Crossfire
11. Gunnerside
12. Smile Of A Clown (Japan Bonus Only)

Mean Streak Band

Mean Streak is:

Peter Andersson – Bass and background Vocals
Andy LaGuerin – Lead Vocals and Guitars
Thomas Johansson – Guitars
Jonas Källsbäck – Drums and Background vocals

MEAN STREAK is a Swedish metal band who manages the legacy of traditional heavy metal. The band was formed in 2008 by Peter Andersson. The general idea was (and still is) to write classic metal straight from the heart.