Midjungards ‘When Empires Fall’ Album And Video Out Now

Finnish Melodic Thrash/Death Metal

Finnish Melodic Thrash/Death Metal band MIDJUNGARDS have released a music video for their third single ‘When Empires Fall‘. The song is taken from their second album ‘When Empires Fall‘, which is physical out today via Dark Rails Records.

The single can be streamed here: https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/midjungards/when-empires-fall-2

The physical album can be ordered here: https://darkrailsrecords.com/product/midjungards-when-empires-fall

Midjungards When Empires Fall


1. Intro
2. The Last March
3. Chosen By The Gods
4. Stronger Than Hate and Love
5. When Empires Fall
6. Age Is A Number
7. In Dragon’s Blood
8. The Ring
9. Father And Son
10. Written In The Heart

Produced by MIDJUNGARDS. Recorded and mixed by Leevi Kohonen at Finnvox Studios. Mastering by Mika Jussila and Finnvox Studios.


Toni Cano – vocals, bass and guitars
Murilo Messer – lead guitar
Timmo Salakka – drums

Midjungards Band

MIDJUNGARDS was formed in 2006. Toni Cano developed the concept of the band over the years, close to the amazing history of the historical goths. Toni learned the historical goth language and get very deep into their long history to get all the inspiration needed.

With the help of the ex-drummer of “Parking Fox” Paco Muñoz. Toni recorded the debut album ‘From Scandza‘ at Finnvox studios, with the release on March 2023.

The debut album was well received by fans and press. MIDJUNGARDS toured after the release in Finland and Estonia, in Spain and played at the great festival “Rock Imperium” in Cartagena.

MIDJUNGARDS second album ‘When Empires Fall‘ offers a blend of melodic Thrash Death Metal with lyrics inspired in the classic and medieval world or the historical goths.