ONEGODLESS ‘Mourner’ Debut Album

Dutch metallers ONEGODLESS announce the release of their debut album ‘Mourner‘ on June 9th 2017.  The CD is coming with earplugs, as the album is best to enjoy on volume at 11. The album is produced by Robin Zielhorst & Tymon Kruidenier (Cynic, Exivious, Skeletor, Codex). Mixed and mastered by Tymon Kruidenier and the artwork is made by GutsArt in cooperation with ZielhorstONEGODLESS is founded by Dutch bass player Robin ZielhorstZielhorst is known for his (fretless) bass playing in bands like CynicExiviousOur Oceans, various studio projects and solo performances, and joins forces with Pieter Verpaalen (Textures), Yordi Lopez (Red Eyes, 3D Monster) and Yuma van Eekelen (Pestilence, Exivious).

OneGodLess Mourner


01. Intro
02. The Calm
03. Burn The Sun
04. Countless Hours
05. Unstable
06. Hangman’s Time
07. Songs Of Old
08. Goliath
09. Salvation
10. My Blood
11. From The Ashes

The pre-order is available through

With a total running time of just over 43 minutes, this CD will surely give you the finest in ONEGODLESS‘s self proclaimed genre HEAVYSTONERLUESGROOVEROCKSLUDGEMETAL. ONEGODLESS is known for their joking image, not taking things too seriously, their music is most definitely serious.

Zielhorst says: “A lot of the things we say are meant in a humorous way, more or less. It’s a reaction to the (music) world as it is right now. Of course we did not invent a new genre called HEAVYSTONERBLUESGROOVEROCKSLUDGEMETAL, but it was either that or call it anti-Djent (laughs). The music and the lyrics are very serious, though, there’s not a joke in that“.

About the album title MOURNER and its artwork Zielhorst says: “It fits. It’s a link to the previous band name, a way to include our roots, so to say. It also underlines the artwork: the Yogi man (inside artwork) mourns about the world, closed off in his own being.


Robin Zielhorst – Bass (ex-Cynic, ex-Blue Man Group, Exivious, Our Oceans)
Pieter Verpaalen – Vocals (ex-Textures)
Yordi Lopez – Guitars (Red Eyes, 3D Monster)
Yuma van Eekelen – Drums (Exivious, ex-Pestilence)

OneGodLess Band

ONEGODLESS created their own musical genre: HEAVYSTONERBLUESGROOVEROCKSLUDGEMETAL. ONEGODLESS‘ heavily riff oriented music trades speed and technical prowess for groove and feel, boldly going where many bands have gone before. It is a grooving metal machine that does not stop until you’re beating your head to the sound of the riffs. Metal to make you move and groove, yet staying hard and heavy.

Band mastermind Robin Zielhorst (session bass player, ex-Cynic, ex-Blue Man Group, Exivious, Our Oceans and solo artist), founded the band in 2013, and after some initial lineup changes found like minded forces in Pieter Verpaalen (ex-Textures), Yordi Lopez (Red Eyes, 3D Monster) and Yuma van Eekelen (Exivious, ex-Pestilence). After the release of their 2014 EP “The Beaten Path“, ONEGODLESS hit the studio in 2016 to record their debut album “Mourner“. Mixed by Tymon Kruidenier, this album will rock your socks off, combining the genre’s typical riffs and feel with a modern yet natural sound.

Be advised: this music is best listened to with your volume at level 11. Please use (enclosed) earplugs to protect your ears if necessary. ONEGODLESS can not be held responsible for any hearing loss.

OneGodLess Logo