Review: Overkill – White Devil Armory

‘There are bands that just get better and better in time. Overkill is definitely one of them.’

White Devil Armory is OVERKILL’s seventeenth studio album release and what a great one. We’re presented with a pristine production just as expected from these guys.

Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth is presenting us aggressive and powerful vocals while the awesome riffs are blasting tight by Dave Linsk and Derek “The Skull” Tailer. The real treat however comes from the rhythm section drummer Ron Lipnicki and D.D. Verni. They are very skilled players and are giving us an extraordinary performance.

There is no filler or bad track on this album. “The Armorist”, “Down the Bone”, “Where there’s Smoke” and “Freedom Rings” are all killer tracks. My personal favorites are “Bitter Pill”, “King of the Rat Bastards” and “It’s All Yours”. The production and recording sound really clean and are well done.

This is an album you don’t want to miss out on.

Rating: 8.5/10

OVERKILL “White Devil Armory” (Nuclear Blast)Overkill - White Devil Armory

01. XDM
02. Armorist
03. Down to the Bone
04. PIG
05. Bitter Pill
06. Where There’s Smoke
07. Freedom Rings
08. Another Day to Die
09. King of the Rat Bastards
10. It’s All Yours
11. In the Name

Author: Gustavo Freeze