SOCIAL STAIN Release Debut Album

Finnish hard rockers SOCIAL STAIN have released their self-titled debut album on January 13, 2017 – available on all digital platforms. The band recently unveiled a music video for the song “Dead Man Talking“, which can be viewed below.

SOCIAL STAIN’s debut album contains 12 songs that represent the band’s unique recipe of 90‘s influenced hard rock with a touch of metal, punky no-nonsense attitude and all-around solid musicianship.

Social Stain Album Cover


1. Breakout
2. Dead Man Talking
3. Red Star Rising
4. Good Old Days
5. Joke’s on You
6. (Ain’t Got) Time to Bleed
7. Possessed
8. At Peace
9. The Unknown
10. Walls
11. Social Stain
12. Backstabber

SOCIAL STAIN was formed in Lahti in late 2014 by Toni Broman (bass, Damngod, ex-Before the Dawn) who needed an outlet for his hard rock songs. Teemu Kokkonen (vocals, ex-Disformed), Antti Kokkonen (guitar, Profane Omen) and Mika Tanttu (drums, Kill the Romance) joined quickly.

SOCIAL STAIN‘s music is straightforward 90‘s style hard rock, with a twist of metal and a feast of memorable choruses. One can clearly hear the influence of such bands as Therapy?, Guns n’ Roses, Alice in Chains and Black Album / Load-era Metallica in SOCIAL STAIN‘s music. As the band consists of seasoned veterans with hundreds of gigs between them, there are no dull moments or shoegazing at SOCIAL STAIN shows – only total rock n’ roll action!

Social Stain Band


Teemu Kokkonen – vocals
Antti Kokkonen – guitar
Toni Broman – bass
Mika Tanttu – drums

Social Stain Logo