UK Rockers JOHNNY WORE BLACK Reveal New Music Video for “Honey Club”

JOHNNY WORE BLACK has now revealed the brand new music video for their haunting track “Honey Club”, which gives fans a look inside the studio during JOHNNY WORE BLACK’s recording of the track.

JOHNNY WORE BLACK frontman Jay Coen says about the song and video: “‘Honey Club’ is about men and women and the relationships we form played out in a salubrious, red lit club in any city alleyway – could be Chicago, London or Gotham. The video for ‘Honey Club’ was an on-the-spot plan that literally came together after a few calls. Producer David Bottrill agreed to participate, and Blake Bottrill shot the footage, all in downtown Toronto. This was shot at the Orange Room, where the track was engineered. The video was skilfully edited by Simon Brookes and graded by Wojciech Dudzicz.”

Additional recent videos from Ultra Violent Light are available to view here:

Gun True Love”:
Southern Storm”:

Ultra Violent Light track listing:

1) Gun True Love
2) One Sexy Scar
3) Plastic Ocean
4) Honey Club
5) RiP Mr Man
6) Boy Soldier
7) Southern Storm
8) Broken
9) Ultra Violent Light
10) Ultimate Fighter

JWB Album

The album title, Ultra Violent Light, highlights the uncertain irony of heading blindly towards a so called “guiding light” that can, in fact, lead to a whole world of unpleasant danger. The logo, skillfully designed by Andy Pilkington (Soil, Flotsam & Jetsam, Fury, Kissin’ Dynamite, Bloodstock Festival), is a visual representation of the meaning of the album – paying homage to Apocalypse Now and again linking all of the cinematic connections JOHNNY WORE BLACK has.

After years of honing and perfecting the album, English rockers JOHNNY WORE BLACK burst back onto the rock scene with the release of 2018’s Ultra Violent Light, out now via EMP Label Group. The poignant album features Megadeth’s David Ellefson on bass guitar, was produced by Grammy Award-winning producer David Bottrill (Tool, Stone Sour, Dream Theater) and Gez Walton (Earthtone9), and mastered by Joao Carvalho and Bryan Lowe.

JOHNNY WORE BLACK was formed in 2012 by frontman and mastermind Jay Coen. Having written songs since his teens, he had plenty of previously written material – a selection of which needed exorcising before new works could develop. JOHNNY WORE BLACK’s debut album was an exploration of older songs with a few new ones sprinkled in. The album was ultimately split into two parts as 2014’s ‘Walking Underwater Parts 1 & 2’.

JOHNNY WORE BLACK has received critical acclaim from publications including Music Week, Metal Hammer, Revolver and Classic Rock, as well as airplay on BBC Radio in Australia, the U.S., Europe and the UK. Their videos have been aired numerous times via MTV’s Kerrang channel and Scuzz.

Additionally, Jay Coen is recognized for his stunt career, with screen credits including Game of Thrones, Ready Player One, Spectre, Hitman’s Bodyguard, Rogue One, and Spiderman – Far From Home, to name a few.



Jay Coen – Vocals
Simon Hutchby – Drums
Gez Walton – Guitars
David Ellefson & Gez Walton – Bass
Cameron Daniel William-Hill – Keyboards
Kate Shortt – Cello
Adam Sedgewick – Vocals
George Donahue – Vocals/Bass