WORLD OF DAMAGE Reveal ‘Invoke Determination’ Album Details

Norwegian hard rock/metal band, WORLD OF DAMAGE, the solo project of guitarist Kjell Åge Karlsen (JORN, CHROME DIVISION) aka Mr.Damage have announced the release of their debut album ‘Invoke Determination‘ on June 11th, 2021. ‘Invoke Determination‘ featuring some of the greatest names within the modern rock and metal scene, including Shagrath (Dimmu Borgir, Chrome Division), Roy Khan (Kamelot, Conception), Björn «Speed» Strid (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra), Maurice Adams (BreeD, Enigma Experience) and Chris Clancy (Wearing Scars) to name a few.

World Of Damage - Invoke Determination

Mr.Damage has to say, “The idea of making this album goes all the way back to around 2016. I found myself in a situation were I wanted to make music without having to think about it fitting into Chrome Division or any other band, or form. I just wanted it to be my own music, being everything from rock and metal, to ballads and instrumental music. Kinda just let the music do the talking without analyzing it too much. When you are playing in a band, the music is a product of the style and the people of the band. But when you are on your own, everything is up to you, and you alone. It’s like painting a picture; it’s you, the brush, the colors, and the canvas. Not five people, with five brushes and five different buckets of paint. I am very pleased and proud of the album, and I can’t wait to show off, the World Of Damage.

All guitars and bass is played by Mr.Damage. Drums is hammered in by the great Aki Viitala from Shot At Dawn. The album is produced by Mr.Damage and mixed & mastered by Marius Strand (Chrome Division, The Wretched End, Susperia) at Strand Studio, Oslo, Norway.

Tracklist – Invoke Determination:

01. I Will Not Conform (feat. Maurice Adams & Shagrath)
02. Invoke Determination (feat. Björn «Speed» Strid)
03. The Petrol & The Blood (feat. Bernt Fjellestad)
04. Fire Burns My Name (feat. Björn «Speed» Strid)
05. Until The End Of Days (feat. Chris Clancy)
06. Breathe (Little Angel) (feat. Roy Khan)
07. Insanity (feat. Pål «Athera» Mathiesen)
08. Cancel (feat. Bernt Fjellestad)
09. Unleash The Rage (feat. Thebon)
10. Black Moon (Instrumental)
11. Spoke In The Wheel (feat. Eddie Guz)
12. I Will Not Conform – BONUS (feat. Maurice Adams, Shagrath & Derek Sherinian)

Kjell Age Karlsen - Mr.Damage

Kjell Åge Karlsen, or Mr.Damage has he prefers to be called (the name is given by his father after he managed to crash his car THREE times in one day!!), is best known for being the loud, wild and untamed lead guitar-player and co-songwriter in the Doomsday Rock N Roll band Chrome Division, along with his partner in chrime, Shagrath from Dimmu Borgir.

Mr.Damage has a growing catalogue with band releases and several guest appearances, latest is co-writing and performing «Faith Bloody Faith» with JORN for the Norwegian final of ESC 2021.

This long haired, bearded, Norwegian Viking is now ready to unleash his first solo album upon the world.

World Of Damage