Caelestia ‘Thanatopsis’ Album Details

Greek Symphonic Extreme Metal band, CAELESTIA, will release their new album ‘Thanatopsis‘, on December 8th via EMP Label Group/SPV. The album was mixed and mastered at Fredman Studios (Gothenburg, Sweden) by Fredrik Nordström (Dream Evil). CAELESTIA have posted a audio video for the song ‘Devil´s Game‘, which can be viewed below.

The cover artwork was made by Gogo Melone (LUNA OBSCURA).

Caelestia Thanatopsis


1. Intro / Time For Redemption
2. Initium Vitae Et Mortis
3. Thanatopsis
4. Chamber Of Torments
5. Devil´s Game
6. Dancing With The Demons
7. Travel To Eternity
8. Underlife
9. Martyrs (feat. Jason Bittner – OVERKILL, ex-FLOTSAM & JETSAM)
10. Lament Of The Sea


Dimitra Talamantes Vintsou – Vocals
Nikos Palivos – Vocals
Vassilis Thomas – Guitars
Socratis Panagouleas – Drums
Stelios Varotsakis – Bass
Vangelis Evangelou – Guitars

Caelestia Band

CAELESTIA is an extreme metal band, initially formed in April 2012 by Mexican-born singer/songwriter Dimitra Talamantes – Vintsou and bassist/composer Nikos Palivos. The band’s debut album “Beneath Abyss” was recorded and mixed in Basement Studios, while the mastering was undertaken by Fascination Street Studios in Sweden, under the supervision by sound engineer Tony Lindgren (Paradise Lost, Katatonia, Enslaved, Witchcraft etc.). The album’s artwork was assigned to artist Seth Siro Anton (Septic Flesh, Paradise Lost, Moonspell etc.).

The first album featured guest appearances by lead singer Bjorn “Speed” Strid of SOILWORK and drummer Markus “Makka” Freiwald of SODOM. The release was followed by an official video clip for the title track “Beneath Abyss”, which was shot on various locations in southern Germany, and was directed by German director Matthias Kollek (Vault Productions).

As far as live performances are concerned, Caelestia has appeared as a support act to the following bands: Katatonia (February 2014), The Vision Bleak (February 2015), Arch Enemy (November 2015) and Draconian (February 2016) among others.

The tracking & editing of the band’s second album titled “Thanatopsis” was successfully concluded in February 2017. The mixing and mastering of the new album was concluded by “Fredman Studios” (Gothenburg / Sweden), in the experienced hands of none other than Fredrik Nordström, a producer responsible for the creation of the famous “Gothenburg sound” (April 2017).

Like in the first album, there were appearances of renowned guest artists of the international metal community, i.e. drummer Jason Bittner (Overkill, ex-Flotsam & Jetsam, Shadows Fall etc). The album’s cover and artwork was prepared by French artist Gogo Melone (GM+ Studio). The band’s official album photography was trusted to Nikos Mylonas and Cosmas Hiolos (Krieg-Design) completed the graphic designs.