FUGITIVE announce ‘The Awakening’ new album, coverart and tracklisting revealved

UK melodic hard rock quartet, FUGITIVE, have announced the release of their brand new album ‘THE AWAKENING’ on April 5th 2019, through CAT Records.

The Awakening was recorded at AMP Studios in Wrexham, Wales during the latter part of 2018. It was produced by Nino Errico and Fugitive.

Fugitive The Awakening

Track listing:

  1. Serendipity
  2. Light It Up
  3. The Weekend
  4. Slave To Love
  5. All Fired Up
  6. Two Hearts
  7. Message (prelude)
  8. Message
  9. Race The Rain
  10. Standing At The Edge
  11. Moonshine
  12. No Resurrection
  13. Payback
  14. Awæcnan

The Awakening is available for pre-order: https://www.pledgemusic.com/projects/fugitive-the-awakening

With a collective age of over 200, Fugitive are a melodic hard rock band from Liverpool, UK and proof-positive that you are never too old to rock hard and never give up on your dreams.

Michael and Ranko are longtime musical partners and have produced 2 studio albums under the name of FUGITIVE. But in 2017 the band undertook a line-up change, with bassist, David Steele, and drummer Al Catraz joining the pair to form what feels like a whole new band.

Having cut their teeth on the UK biker gig scene, MkII of this band knuckled down to write and record their forthcoming album, The Awakening, set for worldwide release on Friday 05 April 2019.

Their current single, All Fired Up, hit the Top 40 on Amazon’s Rock Chart.

Frontman, Michael Angel, said of the album, “With the arrival of David (bass) and Al (drums) it really did feel like a new beginning, like an ‘Awakening’. Ranko and I have been playing and writing together for a long time and although we have had some success and incredible times, having David and Al join has given us fresh impetus, to believe in ourselves again.

Needless to say we are delighted with the album and the response so far has been tremendous. Our last single, All Fired Up, hit the Amazon Rock Chart Top 40 so you can imagine the smiles on us four old rockers. It helps roll back the years. When rock n roll is in your blood, age doesn’t enter into it.”

Fugitive Band

Michael Angel (vocals/guitar)
Ranko ‘Chip’ Veltro (lead guitar)
David Steele (bass/vocals)
Al Catraz (drums)


Fugitive Logo