Jeff Brown ’23 Years’ Album Details Revealed

UK rock musician Jeff Brown (Cats In Space, The Tremeloes, ex-Wilfire, ex-Sweet) will release his first solo album, “23 Years“, on November 13 via Mausoleum Records. The album was produced by Peter Brander (Royal Hunt, Cornerstone, Big Fat Snake) and Co-produced by Anders Overgaard. See below a short video teaser.

Jeff always had a deep-rooted love for Rock music and has decided it is now time to show the world he can make it as solo artist, launching his debut album, “23 Years” a presentation of time-honoured, classic melodic hard rock, which boasts a contemporary edge.

Jeff Brown - 23 Years

Track listing:

1. Crazy World
2. 23 Years
3. Casino Royale
4. Contagious
5. Fallen Angels
6. Once In Every Lifetime
7. When The Love Is Gone
8. Calling Me, Calling You
9. Stay With Me
10. Slipping Away
11. Life Goes On


Jeff Brown – Bass guitar, all lead vocals, backing vocals
Niko Arvanitis – Guitar
Peter Szigeti – Guitar
Jürgen Reinert – Drums
Gary Moberley – Keyboards

The album features none other than Peter Szigeti (Warlock) on guitar and a number of fine musicians as guest: Steve Mann – Lead guitar, Ralf Bronckhorst – Acoustic guitar, Joe Gillingham – Backing vocals, Muriel Carrez – Spoken intro, bridge and Peter Brander – Acoustic and lead guitar. Recorded at Arsis studios in Krefeld, Germany by Ralf Bronckhorst. Additional backing vocals recorded at Joe’s Garage in Frimley, England. Re-mixed and mastered at Media Sound Studios Copenhagen, Denmark.

Jeff Brown Bass

Jeff Brown was born in London on 14th July 1960. He acquired his first bass guitar at the age of 14 and never put it down again. Growing up listening to rock music he cites some of his influences to be bands like Deep Purple, Free and Slade. Currently launching a solo career with his debut album, “23 Years“, and touring the world as lead vocalist and bass guitarist with The Original Jukebox Heroes.

An experienced musician he has played alongside a plethora of Rock icons including Ian Gillan (Deep Purple), Bernie Marsden (Whitesnake) and John Coghlan (Status Quo). He was a formidable player during the New Wave of British Heavy Metal explosion in the early eighties providing bass and backing vocals for Wildfire who released two studio albums, “Brute Force And Ignorance” and “Summer Lightning” (both on Mausoleum Records) and subsequently Statetrooper, featuring Gary Barden (Michael Schenker Group) and Brian Robertson of Thin Lizzy–fame.

He then joined the illustrious, Glam Rock band, Sweet alongside Mick Tucker and Andy Scott, two members of the classic Sweet line-up, as bass player and vocalist. He was with Sweet for 16 years and helped them to achieve a successful comeback releasing two studio albums of new material and two re-recorded greatest hits compilations. In 2003 Jeff joined legendary pop band The Tremeloes with whom he still intermittently performs across the globe today.

In 2014, Jeff Brown was awarded an artist endorsement deal with British guitar manufacturers, Fret King. In 2015, 23 Years guitar strings have also endorsed him. He has played large capacity festivals in The Far East, Australia, North America as well as all over Europe.