Lions Of The South Unveil Artwork, Tracklist

South Florida metallers LIONS OF THE SOUTH will release their debut album, “Chronicles of Aggression” on 28th February via self-release. The cover artwork for the CD was created by Eduardo Hidalgo, can be seen below. LIONS OF THE SOUTH is a new upcoming, three-piece, South Florida metal band with South American roots in their blood. While the band simply describes their music as metal, others have described the band’s style as a fusion between heavy, groove, and crossover thrash metal.

Lions Of The South Album


1. Awakening
2. Vicious Cycle
3. In Your Hands
4. Chronicles of Aggression
5. Reflection
6. A Call to Act
7. Rising Sun
8. Mirroring Hells
9. Countdown

Chronicles of Aggression” was produced by Nayar/Perez, recorded and Mixed by Adrian Morales at Heiga Studios, Miami Florida. Photography by Juan Sebastian Maldonado.


Cristobal Perez – Vocals, Guitars
Andres Nayar – Drums & Percussion
Felipe Vilches – Bass Guitar

Lions Of The South Band

LIONS OF THE SOUTH recently released a promo video clip of the song “Vicious Cycle“:

LIONS OF THE SOUTH was formed by Andres Nayar on drums, Felipe Vilches on bass and Cristobal Perez on guitar/vocals, has focused on creating a forceful, abrasive, and aggressive sound. Through different avenues, while at the same time incorporating introspective, experimental sections, it allows the songs to develop in a distinctive way. The bands lyrical content has been geared toward exploring the darker side of the human race, as well as philosophy, psychology and spirituality. Its music, on the other hand, has focused on creating a chaotic, dissident, yet dynamic sound with energetic riffs and hard-hitting percussions.

Lions Of The South